Books: the Philip K Dick shortlist announced

Published On January 10, 2013 | By Joe Gordon | Awards, Books

SF Signal alerts us to the nominations going up for this year’s Philip K Dick Award, given for top original science fiction being published for the first time in the US in paperback form, with the winners being announced at Norwescon on March 29th Nice to see such a strong showing from the independent presses – as with the comics so too are some of the smaller presses in SF&F producing some pretty cool works.

Blueprints of the Afterlife by Ryan Boudinot (Black Cat)
Harmony by Keith Brooke (Solaris)
Helix Wars by Eric Brown (Solaris)
The Not Yet by Moira Crone (UNO)
Fountain of Age by Nancy Kress (Small Beer)
Lovestar by Andri Snær Magnason (Seven Stories)
Lost Everything by Brian Francis Slattery (Tor)

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Joe Gordon
Joe Gordon is's chief blogger, which he set up in 2005. Previously, he was professional bookseller for over 12 years as well as a lifelong reader and reviewer, especially of comics and science fiction works.

Comments are closed.