The BSFA and Arthur C Clarke awards nominees

Published On March 11, 2005 | By Joe Gordon | Awards, Books

For your edification we present you with the full shortlists for both the Arthur C Clarke and the British Science Fiction Association awards. Each novel here is reviewed on our webstore and we are offering a full 25% off all nominees.

The British Science Fiction Association Awards

Century Rain, Alistair Reynolds

Forty Signs of Rain, Kim Stanley Robinson

Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell, Susanna Clarke

Newton’s Wake, Ken MacLeod

River of Gods, Ian McDonald

Stamping Butterflies, Jon Courtenay Grimwood

The Arthur C Clarke Awards

River of Gods, Ian McDonald

Iron Council, China Mieville

Cloud Atlas, David Mitchell

Market Forces, Richard Morgan

The Time Traveller’s Wife, Audrey Niffenegger

The System of the World, Neal Stephenson

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Joe Gordon
Joe Gordon is's chief blogger, which he set up in 2005. Previously, he was professional bookseller for over 12 years as well as a lifelong reader and reviewer, especially of comics and science fiction works.

Comments are closed.